Site Search

Facebook MySpace Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Google Bookmarks RSS Feed 

Local Weather

Whippet Wrestlers Second At Franklin Invite PDF Print E-mail
Written by themindencourier   
Tuesday, 09 January 2018 14:56

The Minden Whippets, Wilcox-Hildreth Falcons and Axtell Wildcats wrestling teams were all in action on Saturday traveling to Franklin for the 16-team Franklin Invitational.
Minden finished as the runner-up in the team standings scoring 143. Kearney Gold won the invite team title with 258.5 with Gibbon in third with 127. Axtell finished in seventh place overall with a score of 85.5 with the Falcons in 16th position with six points.
Minden finished the meet with 13 medalists. Leading the Whippets was champion Hunter Heath at 106 followed by Aiden Smith second at 170; Grant Tomsen third at 220; and Jaron Brown, Sawyer Koch and Joel Gonzalez fourth at 145, 220 and 285 respectively. Fifth place finishers were Dawson Holsten at 138, Tyler Schukar 160, JC McDowell 182; Brayton Branic 195; and David Hasse 285. Sixth place went to Alex Banuelos at 132; and Christian Jauregui at 170.

for full story see January 10 Courier