Site Search

Facebook MySpace Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Google Bookmarks RSS Feed 
Whippets, Wildcats And Falcons Wrestle At Franklin Invite PDF Print E-mail
Written by themindencourier   
Tuesday, 08 January 2019 14:36

The Minden Whippets, Axtell Wildcats and Wilcox-Hildreth Falcons wrestling teams were in action on Saturday competing in the 16 team Franklin Invitational. The Whippets came away as the runner up in the team standings with 194.5 followed by Axtell in eighth place with a score of 83 and Wilcox-Hildreth was 10th with 70.
Axtell had six medalists led by Dustin Klingsporn taking second at 126 pounds followed by Jacob Fox fourth at 113; Quinn Bertrand fifth at 120; Hunter Riley sixth at 145; Kaleb Senff fifth at 182; and Thomas Kirby fourth at 220. The Falcons had four medalists and were led by Riley Ritner placing second at 138 followed by Aiden Piel in sixth at 106; Lane Lieb fifth at 145; and Trevor Young fourth at 170.
The team runner-up Whippets had four champions starting with Hunter Heath at 120, Aiden Smith at 170, Brayton Branic at 220 and Joel Gonzalez at 285 followed by Evan Smith fifth at 120; Jayson Simpson sixth at 113; Alex Banuelos fourth at 138, Jaron Brown second at 145; Eddie Gonzalez third at 160; and JC McDowell third at 195.
The following are the results for each wrestler for Axtell, Wilcox-Hildreth and Minden in their respective weight class:

for full story see January 9 Courier