Four In Axtell School Board Race For Three Vacancies

Voters in the Axtell Community School district will be asked to choose three of four candidates to serve on the Axtell Board of Education when they fill out their ballots. Candidates for the Axtell School Board are Bette J. Dimon, Linda Almquist, Michael Miller, and Tim Cline. To help make an informed decision, the Minden Courier asked all four candidates to complete a questionnaire so voters would know where they stand on important issues. The following are the responses that were returned to the Courier.

see September 30 Courier for full story