Minden Medals 13 At Invite In Final Meet Before Districts

The Minden Whippets wrestling team completed its 2020-21 regular season on January 30 traveling to Doniphan for the 14-team Doniphan-Trumbull Invitational.

The Whippets easily won the team championship scoring 194.5 points followed by Cross County/Osceola with 122 and Conestoga 112.5.

Minden placed 13 wrestlers led by champions Hunter Heath at 138, Alex Banuelos at 160 and Gage Fries at 170.

Second place went to Alex Brais at 126, Jasper Birkestrand at 145, and Daulton Kuehn at 220. Third place finishers were paced by Kaden Clark at 120, Evan Smith 132, Devin Zerr 145 and Braxton Janda 182.

see February 3 Courier for full story