Pioneer Farm Award Deadline Is May 1

For the 59th year, the Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben Foundation and the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers, along with the Nebraska Farm Bureau, will recognize Nebraska Pioneer Farm Families whose land has been owned by the same family for 100 years or more. Titled the “Nebraska Pioneer Farm Award,” the program requires that the land of a family in your area must have been owned by some member of that family for a century or more.


In order to ensure continued success of this program, please help us identify eligible multi-generation families in your county as candidates for this award. A nomination form for the 2013 award is available online at


The deadline for individuals submitting nominations into the County Fair office is May 1st. The approved nomination form must then be sent to the Ak-Sar-Ben Foundation office by no later than May 10th. Please be sure the forms are filled out in full with all of the necessary signatures (the owner(s) signature verifies the historical information as well as the engraving request) before mailing to:


Nebraska Pioneer Farm Award Committee

Knights of Ak-Sar-Ben Foundation

8707 West Center Road, Suite 101

Omaha, NE  68124.


Any questions contact Larry Wilcox at 832-1600.

Leave a Reply