Wrestlers At Franklin Invite

The Minden Whippets, Wilcox-Hildreth Falcons and Axtell Wildcat wrestling teams were all in action on Saturday competing in the 15-team Franklin Invitational.
Kearney Blue won the invite title with 205 followed by Oberlin, Kansas with 179.5 and Gibbon was third with 155.
Minden scored 109 points in the invite to take sixth while Axtell tallied 59 points while Wilcox-Hildreth had 30 points.
The Whippets were led by two champions – Austin Olson at 106 points and Quin Rutt at 160. Phoenix Duffey was third at 220 pounds and Bryson Holsten was third at 195 pounds. Andrew Gasseling placed fourth at 285.
The Wildcats were paced by two silver medalists. Dallas Johnson took second at 152 pounds while Jordan Riley was second at 220 pounds while Nate Clapp took fifth at 132 pounds.
Wilcox-Hildreth’s lone medalist was Tommy Campbell who took fourth for the Falcons at 160 pounds.

For more see the Jan. 15th issue of The Courier

Leave a Reply